Everyone makes mistakes, it’s only human.  So, I see no problem in making ourselves feel better by knowing there are other people out there who made similar mistakes or have done worse.  I for one, when I was applying to law school, sent one application out where in the cover letter it said “…and that is why I would make a great addition to [INSERT SCHOOL NAME HERE] Law School.”  !!!?!??!  Needless to say, I did not get into that school.  I’m sure you’re shocked. Lesson learned – have someone proof read your resume and cover letter!  But, if you do make a mistake, it happens, don’t beat yourself up, and read this – it will make you feel better.

“Consistently tanked as top sales producer”

“It’s best for employers that I not work with people”

“Skills: strong work ethic, attention to detail, team player, self-motivator, attention to detail.”

Still not consoled? Check these out:  150 Funniest Resume Mistakes, Bloopers and Blunders Ever

